Winner of the Directors Guild Award

02/01/2010 at 2:33 pm | Posted in Flik/Spec | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Who won this year’s Directors Guild Award?

The movies involved this year were quite diverse in genres and tones. 

You had James Cameron for the special effects-driven Avatar – the highest grossing movie of all time.

Kathryn Bigelow was nominated for The Hurt Locker, a critically praised indie film.

Quentin Tarantino’s spaghetti-Western-meets-Holocaust-revenge movie Inglorious Basterds.

Also, Jason Reitman was nominated for directing the George Clooney drama Up in The Air.

And finally, you have Lee Daniels; who directed the heavy, emotionally draining drama Precious.

So who walked away with the award?

That honor would go to Kathryn Bigelow for The Hurt Locker.



RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Globes.  However, The Hurt Locker has taken best picture at both the Producers Guild Awards & Directors Guild Awards – the winner of the latter traditionally goes on to win at the […]

  2. […] winner of the Directors Guild Award was […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: