Hype Debunk #2

05/12/2010 at 3:36 pm | Posted in Flik/Spec, Hype Debunking | Leave a comment

Technically, this is a “comeback debunking”.  Recently, an example of why you shouldn’t believe everything you read in editorials crossed my path:

A recent article from a well-known entertainment site was FULL of flaws – to which I was more than happy to correct in their comments section.

Basically, the article was talking about how this is the summer of comebacks for movie stars, and his list included a lot of stars.  I had expected to see names like Murphy, Carey, or Kidman.  Instead, the list had me scratching my head – though I agreed with two of them.

Click here to go to the article, read both the list of examples (and their logic) and my corrections in the comments section.  While I tended to simplify my thoughts (and those typos!  whoops!), the facts are pretty straight-forward.

Can you guess which one is on the list? Nope. Guess again.

After reading it:  What did you think?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

