Role Call

08/03/2010 at 2:40 pm | Posted in iamnoahjames.com | Leave a comment

After being away for a billion years (more or less), I’ll be coming back to the site.  It’s been a stressful few months, but you don’t care about that.  You care about CONTENT.

With that in mind, I want to let you know I’ll be switching gears…sort of.  The fact of the matter is, there are so many other websites that not only cover TV/movie news better than me – they also do it for a living.

With that in mind, I will be moving more towards an editorial voice about the entertainment industry.  Have you read my 2-part Leno/Conan piece?  If not, take a gander – it’s good stuff (if I do say so myself).  The site will be geared more towards discussion, and will be more personal.

I will still post some TV/movie news.  I can’t help myself.  The entertainment industry is my passion, so that will still be a huge part of this site.  I will also be providing you with websites that I love that cover the industry.  If nothing else, I can provide a portal for them.  Do you have a site you love going to?  Email or post it here, and I’ll be sure to check it out and maybe endorse it with an editorial piece.

I also hope this will be a better outlet for creativity.  That means more short stories, more humorous musings – but also video/audio sketches in the near future.

Just like the world, in order to survive we must evolve.  Expect a lot of changes to the format and presentation of this site.

I hope you join me for the ride.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

